8th Grade Spanish

8th Grade Spanish HOMEWORK

Monday, January 23, 2017
VOCES
Chapter 12 Activity 13 USE RUBRIC to guide your writing, i fyou missed class today for band/music your grammar requirements are listed on KIDBLOG.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
VOCES
Chapter 12 Bolivia Activities 9 and 10

Tuesday, January 17, 2017
NADA  :)

Thursday, January 12, 2017
VOCES,
Chapter 12 Bolivia Video My City and Ask Directions with comprehension questions

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
VOCES,
Chapter 12 Bolivia Video Positional Prepositions with comprehension questions

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
VOCES,
Chapter 12 Bolivia Video Personal "A" and comprehension questions

Monday, January 9, 2017
Voces,
Chapter 12 Bolivia Activities 1, 2

Thursday, January 5, 2017
VOCES,
Chapter 12 Bolivia Activities 3, 4

Wednesday, January 4, 2017
VOCES,
Chapter 12 Bolivia En tu Ciudad-In Your City Flashcards for all words.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017
NADA

Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Cuéntame más
CH 1 page 22, rewrite on a piece of paper with pen or pencil with all verbs in the present progressive tense.

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Cuéntame más
Ch 1 pages 20, 21 with all grammar requirements-present progressive tense

Monday, December 12, 2016
Cuéntame más
Ch 1 pages 18, 19 with all grammar requirements and vocabulary requirements

Thursday, December 8, 2016
VOCES:
Chapter 12 Panorama El Salar de Uyuni

Tuesday, December 6, 2016
Complete
page 15 in your books Cuéntame más

Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Bring
an item to sell for your class auction.

Monday, November 28, 2016
Cuéntame más:
Chapter 1 Complete ALL of page 10

Thursday, November 17, 2016
Complete
your version of mini-cuento #4 use at least 5 words from VOCES Chapter 11 in your story.  Great job putting in the cultural details as a class today.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Flascards Cuéntame más Capítulo 1 Mini-cuento #4

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
KIVA.org blog post-include:

1. Photo of person of group

2. Copy and paste their story to your blog from KIVA.org

3. Write a short paragraph about why you are choosing them

4.**HYPERLINK** to their page on Kiva so we can easily loan to them.

Monday, November 7, 2016

Day of the Dead Blog post: Write in English - Paragraph 1=Food, Paragraph 2=Offerings and Altars, Paragraph 3=Who did you dedicate your calaveras to and why, Paragraph 4=Where is Day of the Dead celebrated and HOW?


Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Cuéntame más:
Capítulo 1 Mini-cuento #3, draw our class version of the story.  If you missed class, it is written on KIDBLOG.

Tuesday, October 25, 2016
Cuéntame más:
Capítulo 1 Mini-cuento #3 Flashcards

Monday, October 24, 2016
KIDBLOG:
Complete QUALITY blog comments for ALL classmate's posts.

Thursday, October 20, 2016
Cuéntame:
Chapter 1, Mini-cuento #2, write GOOD QUALITY comments for 3 of your classmates' blogs: Adonza Macaria, Ana Clarinda, Adriana Isabel ON KIDBLOG.

Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Cuéntame más:
Chapter 1 Mini-cuento #2-Write your version of Mini-cuento #2 on KIDBLOG. Depict your story with images (Google images and use media uploader, draw your story and take pictures, add to pictures from book) and post to blog.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Cuéntame más:
Chapter 1 Mini-cuento #2 page 3, write your own version of the story with paper and pen using 3 words from VOCES Chapter 11 Home vocab, and 3 more words from Chores vocab

Monday,October 17, 2016
Cuéntame más:
Chapter 1-Mini-cuentos 1 y 2 pages 2, 3

Tuesday-Friday, October 11-14, 2016 (All work completed in class with substitute)
VOCES: Authentic Materials:
¿Qué tengo que hacer?, Calendario, Hablando por teléfono

VOCES: ¡Vamos a charlar!:
Preguntas personales A, Preguntas personales B, Presentational #1

VOCES: Masteries:
Listening Mastery A, Listening Mastery B, Grammar Mastery: Tener and Deber

VOCES: Quizzes:
Quiz-Prepositions and Contractions, QUIZ-Tener and Deber

Thursday, September 29, 2016
VOCES
Capítulo 11: On the telephone-todas las tarjetas

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
VOCES
Capítulo 11 Actividades 13 y 14

Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Actividad 12 usar HAY que-general needs and obligations


Thursday, September 22, 2016

VOCES Capítulo 11 Actividades 8 y 9


Wednesday, September 21, 2016
VOCES Capítulo 11 Actividad 7


Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Capítulo 11 VOCES vídeo: Machu Picchu

Thursday, September 15, 2016
No homework.  Study your home and chore vocabulary for a quiz tomorrow.  Also review your reading about Peru. 


Wednesday, September 14, 2016
No homework, unless you did not finish Activity 5 in VOCES.  We will have 5 minutes in class tomorrow to add transition words tomorrow in class.


Tuesday, September 13, 2016
Read about Perú.  Complete all activities that follow.  The last half of the last page is full of extra credit ideas.  Email Señora B your idea of which you'd like to investigate and present.


Monday, September 12, 2016

VOCES-FINISH ALL WORK BEGUN IN CLASS FRIDAY.  Finish making flashcards for At Home, Household Chores vocabulary.  Complete Activities 1-5.